Loading... Please wait...

New Testimonials

Send us your testimonial!


July 11, 2018
Found under Face


I have tried a variety of eye creams over the past few years, from department store products to just straight coconut oil, and I have not found anything satisfactory UNTIL I tried the tallow balm! I was a little skeptical at the thought of using an animal product at first...and if it were not for the wonderful little sample size, I may not have taken the plunge. But, for that price, I figured I had nothing to lose. I WISH I had taken a "before" picture the night I first applied it around my eyes. The next morning, there was such a dramatic change! The smile lines had firmed up to be pretty nonexistent, and my skin was so smooth! I have not stopped using it since. I love it! My skin craves this stuff and literally feels happy when I apply it. I am ready to buy a full size of the Pretty Girly balm for myself and sample sizes for my friends. Thank you for offering such a wonderful product!
—Jennifer, Carmel, Indiana


July 9, 2018
Found under Dry Skin and Sunburn


Best natural product I have found for deep moisturizing
I have had severely dry skin on my face and body and I've tried many many products both natural and not, trying to restore the moisture and firmnesss of my skin. Having some severe allergies and sensitivities it's been difficult finding a good product that works. Came across this product while scouring the internet for solutions for a bad sunburn and have used it for a few months now. It instantly worked to make my skin soft and smooth on my face, helped heal and soothe my sunburned skin quickly, and it's also helping with my dry cracked heels from summer heat and pool dehydration.
Anonymous in Product Reviews


July 6, 2018
Found under Psoriasis


Natural Relief from Psoriasis
We have been using the Tallow balm for approximately one year, to help relieve the itching dry patches from psoriasis. It was our family physician who recommended this product to us. Yes, it helps, thank you for making this product.
Lilia Lopez in Product Reviews


July 5, 2018
Found under Lips


Great beeswax-free lip balm
The lip balm goes on smooth and is very soothing. As I'm allergic to bee products while coconut oil irritates my skin, it's usually harder for me to find a natural lip balm I can use consistently. The value for this lip balm is also incredible. It's a much larger size (while still totally pocket friendly) than your standard small lip balm packages and the amount you need per application is so little. Even those with very dry or cracked lips won't need more than two or three applications per day.
Gary Gray in Product Reviews


June 20, 2018
Found under Deodorant


Holy sh*t
This stuff is totally worth the price tag. I live in Houston and this deodorant actually stands up to the heat and humidity of a Houston summer. Since I've been using it, I've only had to wash and reapply twice when no other deodorant could keep up!! I'm so totally impressed! No rash..... no darkness... can hardly believe it.
Bex on amazon.com


June 6, 2018
Found under Psoriasis


Great for Very Dry Skin
Has been very beneficial in alleviating the symptoms of my psoriasis (which is very mild and also treated with Clobex), such as itching, dry patches, and soreness. Also works great on hands and knees. This has really alleviated the dryness and cracking I was experiencing on my hands.
Rich S on amazon.com


June 5, 2018
Found under Company


Wonderful Customer Service!!
I had a little problem opening a new account. I got in touch with Vintage Tradition about it. It was almost instantly that I received an email back saying they were talking care of the issue. Wow!! He even emailed 2 more times, the last, letting me know problem solved! I was very impressed to say the least. Talk about great customer service! It's good to know I'm purchasing from a company that appreciates their customers. I'll be using their luscious tallow balms as long as they are available. I'd be a very unhappy camper if I couldn't!!!
Kay Britton in Product Reviews


March 30, 2018
Found under Miscellaneous


Cure-all
We love this Tallow Balm!! I started using it a couple of years ago for sunburn in the summer. Next it was for dry, chapped skin in the winter. Now we use it year round for everything from face moisturizer to skin rashes. It has also become my gift for friends and family because I believe in it so much. Thank you for such a pure, honest product!
The Stanforth Family in Product Reviews


March 17, 2018
Found under Acne and Dry Skin


This is the best thing ive ever found for my skin!!
I've struggled with dry skin and acne at same time forever. I've tried everything and never could get rid of one without irritating the other. I decided to try this after a friend recommended it and I AM SO GLAD I DID!!! No weird chemicals to irritate no drying out just awesome moisturizing and my face is now clear and soft!!! I put 2 lemon essential oil drops in it run between my palms and put on face in the am and at night. I am so happy to have clear skin and no dry peeling parts either! Thank you!!!!!!
Katie in Product Reviews


February 16, 2018
Found under Face


FAITHFUL CUSTOMER
I have to say, I have tried EVERY product out there, and spent tons of cash over the years doing so...but nothing compares to this amazing balm!!Just as an experiment, when I ran out of my Vintage Tradition Balm, I bought a face cream that I had used in the past. My face broke out, patches of dry and oily skin emerged and I was so upset. I knew I had to get my Vintage Tradition balm ASAP. I hardly EVER get breakouts or redness when I use the balm. My skin actually glows! I put a little on in the early morning, prior to my gym workout with a little lip gloss and my skin is dewy, bright and glowing! I also wear it under my makeup during the day, and after I wash my face for bed. I will never stop using this...ever!! I hope they never stop selling/making it!! SUCH A GREAT, MILD NATURAL PRODUCT!!!! no chemicals here!! GREAT STUFF!!!!!! I highly recommend it.
Rebecca Rowe in Product Reviews


January 8, 2018
Found under Keratosis Pilaris


I love Vintage Tradition!!! My 2 year old son has keratosis pilaris on the back of his arms and legs and the tallow balm is the only thing that has worked in clearing up his skin! It's a game changer and we absolutely love it!
Ashley Elizabeth Thieman on Facebook


December 12, 2018
Found under Deodorant


Great product.
This deodorant is very effective for me, even in Arizona. I like the fragrance, and it feels good going on. Since I don't want to put anything on my skin that I wouldn't eat, this is a good option for me. After cutting out products containing heavy metals, I began a search for “natural” deodorants. I can finally stop looking because tallow balm is the best.
Ruth on amazon.com


December 2, 2017
Found under Rash


I heard about this stuff on the Wise Traditions Podcast ...
I heard about this stuff on the Wise Traditions Podcast. i decided to give it a try because my legs had been crazy itchy and nothing else was working. I used it in the morning and evening - after just a few days my skin felt normal again. VERY hydrating. THANK YOU!
Heidi A on amazon.com


November 21, 2017
Found under Deodorant


Nourishes and Protects
This deodorant nourishes the delicate skin in the arm pit, and provides protection from odor. I'm elated to find a deodorant that doesn't irritate my skin, but nourishes it instead. Simply divine!
A.T. in Product Reviews


November 12, 2017
Found under Company


Top-of-the-line quality product
You can tell this balm is made from real ingredients! When I put it on, my dogs go crazy! It feels wonderful on my skin and is very nourishing. The package arrived very quickly and was packaged nicely. I love that the balm came in a beautiful, deep blue glass jar. It will keep very well in this jar! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural and nourishing way to care for their skin.
Allison in Product Reviews


November 7, 2017
Found under Company


All You Need
I have to give the creator of this product a huge shout out because he got it right. So all the ingredients sounded great until I realized there was olive oil in the product and as I am sure you are aware that most olive oils are cut with canola oil...Yikes...trust me..not good! So I checked out the olive oil that he uses and sure enough he uses an amazing olive oil company that absolutely does not cut their oil with ANYTHING!! In today's day and age of short cuts..this product ROCKS!!! I am a truly grateful customer!
kelly in Product Reviews


November 7, 2017
Found under Deodorant


Beyond Satisfied!!
This might be the best deodorant I have ever used..let me explain..First of all the scent is fresh and faint..not overpowering and full of chemicals...Also you only need a little bit as it goes a long way...it is sooo soothing to your underarms unlike the natural deodorants that are gritty feeling and often cause little micro tears to your skin. Lastly I just worked out and I am not stinky...no lie!!!
kelly in Product Reviews


October 10, 2017
Found under Hair


After i wash my hair and style I take a little and rub it between my palms and smooth on my hair. It cuts down on the fly away hairs. Also after having my hair color done my scalp is a bit itchy so I take a little on my fingers, warm it up and just massage on the itchy part of my scalp. Doesn't add weight and stops the itch immediately.
Elaine M Pyer in Product Reviews


September 24, 2017
Found under Hair


I happened to read the testimonials and did not know the Tallow Balm could be used on lips and HAIR. Wow, I went and grabbed my balm and put just a touch on my just washed, blow-dried hair, and VOILA!...it does smooth out the frizzies.
—Elaine, Gallatin, Tennessee


September 17, 2017
Found under Eczema


The best
Windswept is my favorite, I love the scent, it makes me smile every time I smell it. I have eczema on my eyelids and have medication from the dr for it, but it's quite expensive since it is special for the eye area. Honestly, this works better than what the dr prescribed. No eye irritation and it clears it up right away. I highly recommend all their salves, but this one in particular.
Sandra in Product Reviews


September 4, 2017
Found under Face


Best face cream ever!
I have always been a face cream snob. From Chanel to Obaji to Skin Medic ... what ever was the latest greatest I had to have. In my search for a more natural organic cream I ran across vintage tradition tallow cream. I now use this tallow cream. I use the unscented, but any scent would be great! I am 58 years old and never been happier with a product. I no longer worry about chemicals or additives on my skin. The funny part is my husband is now also using this amazing cream! It has been an amazing transformation for his skin.
A fan in Lubbock Texas! in Product Reviews


July 27, 2017
Found under Face


Perfect
I have been using the Tallow Balm for a year or so and it has been everything I wanted in a face cream. Not too thick, not too thin...just right. Super moisturizing without being greasy. Does not encourage pimples. Heals the skin rather than coating it.
Mac in Product Reviews


July 26, 2017
Found under Sunburn


The best treatment for sun exposure!
This is the best lotion I have ever used. I recently started a job that keeps me outside in the sun for 75% of the day. Despite my best efforts this leads to quite a few sunburns. Since I started using the Pretty Girly I haven't peeled once. It really keeps my skin feeling soft and hydrated even after the hottest of days.
B. DeWalt on amazon.com


July 26, 2017
Found under Sunburn


I have been a huge fan of your products ever since my friend told me about them. I work outside for most of the day, and despite my best efforts, sunburns happen fairly regularly due to the nature of the job. However, since using your products I have never peeled after a burn, and my skin stays soft and radiant. I especially love the way it keeps my tattoos looking refreshed and vivid, even after the abuse from the sun.
—Brittney, Happy Valley, Oregon


July 16, 2017
Found under Deodorant


highly highly recommend
i sweat an amazingly gross amount and i'm allergic to store-bought antiperspirant. it gives me huge painful bumps under my armpits when i wear it. so i'm constantly trying to find a natural deodorant that will work, as i'm also sensitive to baking soda which is in 99% of all cream formulations. i learned this from getting huge rashes in my armpits from "natural" cream deodorant that made it impossible to wear deodorant at all. UGH. my best luck has been with coming up with my own spray-type deodorant that works fabulously, but it doesn't exactly keep you dry and you have to reapply it throughout the day. i wanted to have something longer lasting and lower maintenance in my anti stink arsenal for those days when you can't reapply as often. [Vintage Tradition's Deodorant Balm] had amazing reviews, so i bit the bullet in hopes it would be the last cream type deodorant i would have to buy. after three days i can say that it will be. it isn't an antiperspirant, so you will still sweat, but it really really works even in the dead of summer. will definitely, absolutely be repurchasing.
rrraven on amazon.com



Connect with us:   Facebook