Loading... Please wait...

New Testimonials

Send us your testimonial!


February 16, 2018
Found under Face


FAITHFUL CUSTOMER
I have to say, I have tried EVERY product out there, and spent tons of cash over the years doing so...but nothing compares to this amazing balm!!Just as an experiment, when I ran out of my Vintage Tradition Balm, I bought a face cream that I had used in the past. My face broke out, patches of dry and oily skin emerged and I was so upset. I knew I had to get my Vintage Tradition balm ASAP. I hardly EVER get breakouts or redness when I use the balm. My skin actually glows! I put a little on in the early morning, prior to my gym workout with a little lip gloss and my skin is dewy, bright and glowing! I also wear it under my makeup during the day, and after I wash my face for bed. I will never stop using this...ever!! I hope they never stop selling/making it!! SUCH A GREAT, MILD NATURAL PRODUCT!!!! no chemicals here!! GREAT STUFF!!!!!! I highly recommend it.
Rebecca Rowe in Product Reviews


January 8, 2018
Found under Keratosis Pilaris


I love Vintage Tradition!!! My 2 year old son has keratosis pilaris on the back of his arms and legs and the tallow balm is the only thing that has worked in clearing up his skin! It’s a game changer and we absolutely love it!
Ashley Elizabeth Thieman on Facebook


December 12, 2018
Found under Deodorant


Great product.
This deodorant is very effective for me, even in Arizona. I like the fragrance, and it feels good going on. Since I don’t want to put anything on my skin that I wouldn’t eat, this is a good option for me. After cutting out products containing heavy metals, I began a search for “natural” deodorants. I can finally stop looking because tallow balm is the best.
Ruth on amazon.com


December 2, 2017
Found under Rash


I heard about this stuff on the Wise Traditions Podcast ...
I heard about this stuff on the Wise Traditions Podcast. i decided to give it a try because my legs had been crazy itchy and nothing else was working. I used it in the morning and evening - after just a few days my skin felt normal again. VERY hydrating. THANK YOU!
Heidi Aldinger on amazon.com


November 21, 2017
Found under Deodorant


Nourishes and Protects
This deodorant nourishes the delicate skin in the arm pit, and provides protection from odor. I'm elated to find a deodorant that doesn't irritate my skin, but nourishes it instead. Simply divine!
A.T. in Product Reviews


November 12, 2017
Found under Company


Top-of-the-line quality product
You can tell this balm is made from real ingredients! When I put it on, my dogs go crazy! It feels wonderful on my skin and is very nourishing. The package arrived very quickly and was packaged nicely. I love that the balm came in a beautiful, deep blue glass jar. It will keep very well in this jar! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural and nourishing way to care for their skin.
Allison in Product Reviews


November 7, 2017
Found under Company


All You Need
I have to give the creator of this product a huge shout out because he got it right. So all the ingredients sounded great until I realized there was olive oil in the product and as I am sure you are aware that most olive oils are cut with canola oil...Yikes...trust me..not good! So I checked out the olive oil that he uses and sure enough he uses an amazing olive oil company that absolutely does not cut their oil with ANYTHING!! In today's day and age of short cuts..this product ROCKS!!! I am a truly grateful customer!
kelly in Product Reviews


November 7, 2017
Found under Deodorant


Beyond Satisfied!!
This might be the best deodorant I have ever used..let me explain..First of all the scent is fresh and faint..not overpowering and full of chemicals...Also you only need a little bit as it goes a long way...it is sooo soothing to your underarms unlike the natural deodorants that are gritty feeling and often cause little micro tears to your skin. Lastly I just worked out and I am not stinky...no lie!!!
kelly in Product Reviews


October 10, 2017
Found under Hair


After i wash my hair and style I take a little and rub it between my palms and smooth on my hair. It cuts down on the fly away hairs. Also after having my hair color done my scalp is a bit itchy so I take a little on my fingers, warm it up and just massage on the itchy part of my scalp. Doesn't add weight and stops the itch immediately.
Elaine M Pyer in Product Reviews


September 24, 2017
Found under Hair


I happened to read the testimonials and did not know the Tallow Balm could be used on lips and HAIR. Wow, I went and grabbed my balm and put just a touch on my just washed, blow-dried hair, and VOILA!...it does smooth out the frizzies.
—Elaine, Gallatin, Tennessee


September 17, 2017
Found under Eczema


The best
Windswept is my favorite, I love the scent, it makes me smile every time I smell it. I have eczema on my eyelids and have medication from the dr for it, but it's quite expensive since it is special for the eye area. Honestly, this works better than what the dr prescribed. No eye irritation and it clears it up right away. I highly recommend all their salves, but this one in particular.
Sandra in Product Reviews


September 4, 2017
Found under Face


Best face cream ever!
I have always been a face cream snob. From Chanel to Obaji to Skin Medic ... what ever was the latest greatest I had to have. In my search for a more natural organic cream I ran across vintage tradition tallow cream. I now use this tallow cream. I use the unscented, but any scent would be great! I am 58 years old and never been happier with a product. I no longer worry about chemicals or additives on my skin. The funny part is my husband is now also using this amazing cream! It has been an amazing transformation for his skin.
A fan in Lubbock Texas! in Product Reviews


July 27, 2017
Found under Face


Perfect
I have been using the Tallow Balm for a year or so and it has been everything I wanted in a face cream. Not too thick, not too thin...just right. Super moisturizing without being greasy. Does not encourage pimples. Heals the skin rather than coating it.
Mac in Product Reviews


July 26, 2017
Found under Sunburn


The best treatment for sun exposure!
This is the best lotion I have ever used. I recently started a job that keeps me outside in the sun for 75% of the day. Despite my best efforts this leads to quite a few sunburns. Since I started using the Pretty Girly I haven't peeled once. It really keeps my skin feeling soft and hydrated even after the hottest of days.
B. DeWalt on amazon.com


July 26, 2017
Found under Sunburn


I have been a huge fan of your products ever since my friend told me about them. I work outside for most of the day, and despite my best efforts, sunburns happen fairly regularly due to the nature of the job. However, since using your products I have never peeled after a burn, and my skin stays soft and radiant. I especially love the way it keeps my tattoos looking refreshed and vivid, even after the abuse from the sun.
—Brittney, Happy Valley, Oregon


July 16, 2017
Found under Deodorant


highly highly recommend
i sweat an amazingly gross amount and i'm allergic to store-bought antiperspirant. it gives me huge painful bumps under my armpits when i wear it. so i'm constantly trying to find a natural deodorant that will work, as i'm also sensitive to baking soda which is in 99% of all cream formulations. i learned this from getting huge rashes in my armpits from "natural" cream deodorant that made it impossible to wear deodorant at all. UGH. my best luck has been with coming up with my own spray-type deodorant that works fabulously, but it doesn't exactly keep you dry and you have to reapply it throughout the day. i wanted to have something longer lasting and lower maintenance in my anti stink arsenal for those days when you can't reapply as often. [Vintage Tradition's Deodorant Balm] had amazing reviews, so i bit the bullet in hopes it would be the last cream type deodorant i would have to buy. after three days i can say that it will be. it isn't an antiperspirant, so you will still sweat, but it really really works even in the dead of summer. will definitely, absolutely be repurchasing.
rrraven on amazon.com


June 1, 2017
Found under Miscellaneous


Best moisturizing product I have ever used
It does build on itself--my skin is visibly better now that it was a month ago, before I even apply today's layer. My cracked feet are gone. My nicks, irritations and cuts heal faster. The baby hairs around my hairline are getting longer and stronger, and the dry ends aren't dry anymore. The skin on my hands and arms feel about five years younger. My face has much less irritation and applying the stuff makes everything shine softly like a kid's.
Suzanne in Product Reviews


June 1, 2017
Found under Miscellaneous


I am an amputee and your products help me wear my prosthetic pain-free and without any skin damage. Thanks so much for your efforts - and great products!
—Jon, Harwich, Massachusetts


May 7, 2017
Found under Cracked Skin


Absolutely love this!!!!
I have been using the product for about a year and half at this point and love it. The very first thing I noticed was how he helped my feet. I always had dry cracked heels as a teenager and adult. But after using it for just month that was all gone. In the beginning I used it twice a day in the beginning but now just once a day and must admit that there are time I miss a day... but let me tell you it was like magic and I will never be without it again.
Billie in Product Reviews


April 21, 2017
Found under Deodorant


Great deodorant that even keeps the stink away in Texas heat!!
LOVE this deodorant so much!! It keeps the stink away very well, even in SE Texas where heat and humidity can be a problem year round, feels great under your arm and smells great too. I ran out of my tallow face balm a while back and before the order for more arrived I used the deodorant balm on my face, worked just as well as the face balm. All their products are tallow, real oils and essential oils so they are all great products that can be used without any fear that there are all sorts of chemicals, etc. being put on my just shaved arm pits which is a big no no for most deodorants, you absorb even more of any and all, good or bad ingredients that are in the product when you are freshly shaved. I also have problems with smells, most of the time must have unscented everything but this does have a bit of smell but it is pleasant, not over powering and if I can wear this without problems just about any can!! Just ask my family, it drives them crazy that I have such issues with all smells and deodorant smells that are warming under your arm and coming up through your clothing can be very over powering and believe me, I have gone through and tossed so many because there actually was some smell I could not tolerate in the unscented deodorants. With Vintage Tradition deodorant balm I do not really notice it after a while and I have no worries as I do with other deodorants about chemicals. The aluminum thing is controversial but I say, if there is a possibility that it can contribute to Alzheimer's disease then best to avoid the stuff on the shelves and stock up on my Vintage Traditions. Thank you so much for a great product!
kayacanoe on amazon.com


April 17, 2017
Found under Scar


Great Stuff!!!!
This is great stuff. I received a wound on my forehead and used coconut oil and the balm to heal it. The scar is very faint now. Love it!
Unknown in Product Reviews


April 16, 2017
Found under Eczema


A miracle in a jar!
I wouldn't be without this product! A few years ago I developed eczema on most of my body so severe I had to go on oral and topical steroids for six months. Desperate to get off those dangerous drugs I tried aloe, coconut oil, olive oil, Manuka honey, raw honey, magnesium oil and the list goes on but nothing worked. Within a few hours of applying this tallow balm the itching and pain began to subside. Within a week or two I had weaned myself completely off the steroids and the eczema cleared in a couple of months. it heals dry skin, cracked heels and is an excellent facial moisturizer. It's the only moisturizer I use. I don't put anything on my skin I wouldn't eat and this tallow comes from the finest 100% grass fed cows, I know because I buy beef from the same ranch!
NANCY on amazon.com


April 14, 2017
Found under Miscellaneous


The best!!!!
This is by far the best skin care product I've ever used and I can't ever be without it! I found this product about two years ago when I was desperately trying to solve my problem with a itchy rash that came and went for a year. I tried over a dozen other products. This is the only thing that cured my skin condition. Since then, I use it daily as an essential beauty and skin care product. I put it on my face and neck morning and night and my skin looks and feels great because of it. It helps with everything: softness, clarity, acne, wrinkles,rashes, -you name it. I've recommended to two other friends for eczema and it keeps their eczema at bay. I've tried other tallows and didn't like like them nearly as much as Vintage Tradition. I'm so grateful for the makers of this product. Please don't ever stop making this! I can't possibly recommend it highly enough.
Hyegal on amazon.com


April 13, 2017
Found under Moisturizer


A must-have!
I am so thankful that I found this company and product because it has been a life changer for my skin. I've always dealt with really dry, sensitive skin that's especially bad during the winter months. Luckily, I found this tallow because it's the only thing I've found that actually moisturizes my skin and it significantly improved the look and feel of it as well. I've been using it for almost a year now and will be a lifetime customer. It's worth every penny.
Chelsea on amazon.com


April 12, 2017
Found under Eczema


A world of difference immediately!
My son has eczema and we have tried everything to help his dry patches, but NOTHING has ever worked as well as this Vintage Traditions tallow balm. It's fast, it's effective, it's steroid free, and it's as if new skin pops up within a few days! I've never seen anything work like this.
Ginny Teague on amazon.com


April 11, 2017
Found under Miscellaneous


Physician Recommended
I am a physician and highly recommended the Vintage Tradition balms after trying them for myself and family. I regularly recommend them to patients suffering from eczema and other forms of atopic dermatitis that need an emollient for their dry/irritated skin. The high quality tallow Vintage uses is better than anything you can get in your local store--without all the unwanted chemicals. The highly saturated fatty acids create a water impermeable membrane that is truly nature's remedy for dry skin. The scented balms contain nice essential oils that make them smell great and feel even more soothing. The balms goes on very nicely without leaving any unwanted residue feeling. I use it myself for my hands because they are always dry from constantly washing them in between seeing patients in the hospital. You're skin will feel amazing with this stuff. I have no financial connections to this company, simply want to help people know about how great it is!
Brian Russ on amazon.com


April 11, 2017
Found under Miscellaneous


Vintage Tradition got tallow balm right!
It is with full confidence and enthusiasm that I endorse Vintage Tradition balm. I have used their products for several years, and they only keep getting better. Having struggled with eczema and dry skin for years, I finally found a product that works - with no side effects or dangerous chemicals and perfumes that end up causing more dry skin. It also seems to help fade and diminish my freckles and age spots. When I have had a sunburn, it has worked wonderfully to take the sting and redness out of the burn, and prevents peeling.
Anne Heckenkamp on amazon.com


April 6, 2017
Found under Acne


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
I've been a Vintage Traditions fan for years & absolutely LOVE there Almost Unscented beef tallow. A little goes a very long way - my last small jar has lasted me 8+ months with daily use. My skin is dry but prone to random, deep pimples so I was afraid this tallow would be an issue during breakouts but I was wrong. Keeping the skin nourished with this perfect moisturizer has left my skin baby soft, blemish free & looking years younger! Also the only thing to clear up the intensely embarrassing dry patch on my bum (prescription creams included)! My 4 sisters are also all diehard fans & I'm so excited to try their deodorant in this crazy Texas heat! Cannot say enough about Vintage Traditions but know it's a MUST HAVE staple for your skin! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Victoria Johnston in Product Reviews


January 17, 2017
Found under Miscellaneous


This is the best skin product I have ever used and I've used plenty. I've been a Wellness Coach, Herbalist and Yoga teacher all my adult life and gradually became so disappointed in everything available for skin care, that I just made my own. I used all the best organic oils, plus essential oils and aloe vera. They were good, but either disappeared too soon, leaving my skin thirsty and dry, or they sat on the surface of my skin too much. At some point, I switched to Emu oil, which was an improvement, but still not perfect. As soon as I discovered Vintage Tradition Tallow Balm, I immediately ordered some and was beyond thrilled over the concept, quality and results. I put a little in my palm and gently rub my hands together to warm and soften. Then it goes on my face, legs, feet and hands. 12 hours later, my skin is still moist and soft; itching dry skin on my legs is a thing of the past; dry heels are now healthy and pink. Thank you SO much, Vintage Tradition!
Victoria Pagliaro on Facebook


January 15, 2017
Found under Psoriasis


Tallow Balm has been miraculously effective for me. I have been plagued for months by a really uncomfortable skin condition in my "butt crack" (skin splitting, raw, dry and bleeding at times). The dermatologist diagnosed it as psoriasis. Nothing has cleared it up (I've tried steroid ointment, antifungals, Aquaphor, elimination diet). I have been living with this for many months and had given up hope. It took only 4 days of generously applying Almost Unscented Tallow Balm and the area is HEALED!! I was shocked that it worked and so quickly. I started by applying it often and heavily throughout the day for the first couple days. I noticed a HUGE difference in the first 24 hours. By day 4 the area was healed. I am so grateful for Vintage Traditions Almost Unscented Tallow Balm.
—Anonymous, Worcester, Massachusetts



Sign up for our newsletter


Connect with us:   Facebook