Loading... Please wait...

New Testimonials

Send us your testimonial!


May 27, 2020
Found under Cracked Skin



May 26, 2020
Found under Eczema


everyone should have - every day balm
i love this stuff. after trying mulitple creams for my sons excema, it just was getting worse and worse last year. after using this tallow balm, along with adding some fish oil, probiotics and vitamin D, his skin is completely clear. within like three weeks. any minor flare ups i start applying and it helps. i use on my face and love it.
Unknown in Product Reviews


May 25, 2020
Found under Face


Great stuff!
I wish I had know about this product 40 years ago. I've noticed decreased wrinkles around my mouth, forehead, & eyes. This balm is truly amazing & the only thing I'll be using on my face the rest of my life.
Unknown in Product Reviews


May 22, 2020
Found under Miscellaneous


Workhorse of all Beauty Products
I am working on reversing an autoimmune disease, so one of the simple things I do is keep my toxic load as low as possible. Vintage Tradition tallow is the workhorse of my beauty products. I use this to cleanse my face (old school cold cream style), as facial moisturizer, eye cream, lip balm, & body cream. I have scaling, dry skin on parts of my body due to treatment, and this is the only thing that makes my skin lovely & normal looking again. Thank goodness a little goes a long way!
Nina Morris on amazon.com


May 14, 2020
Found under Miscellaneous


Epic Glow Diminishes Age Spots!
Since I began using Epic Glow I have seen the brown spots on the tops of my hands and arms noticeably diminish. It also adds moisture to my face and makes my skin look younger which is a good thing for someone who is starting her seventh decade!
NR in Product Reviews


May 13, 2020
Found under Company


LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I have been an avid Vintage Tradition user for three years now. I love their products! There are no crazy chemicals that go into them, they are completely affordable, they ship directly to me and MOST of all my skin looks and feels FANTASTIC! I am in that age bracket where you must moisturize or die And so thankful to have discovered VT. At my last facial, the esthetician Could not believe that my skin was so healthy and soft with very little sun damage. Keep rockin!!!!
Tam in Product Reviews


April 30, 2020
Found under Company and Rough Skin


Phenomenal
This [Pretty Girly] tallow balm smells AMAZING! I honestly wouldn't care how it smelled because this is such an incredible skin product so the scent is just an added bonus. I will say, it fades pretty quick, so I reapply whenever I want another whiff of this goodness, but people who are sensitive to scents would be happy with this. The balm itself made my face and hands as soft and smooth as a baby's bottom, no exaggeration. I had some bumps and peeling from a retinol cream I've been using, and this stuff had my skin clear, soft, and glowing after a couple of uses. I just placed a second order for some full sizes. I love that I was able to try all the scents in a sample size before committing to the full size. Definitely a 5-star product! Packaging, shipping, and communication was 5-star as well, highly, highly recommend this company and their products!
Nicole Pradt in Product Reviews


April 5, 2020
Found under Company and Miscellaneous



April 3, 2020
Found under Amputee


A little goes a long way.
I bought the balm especially for my residual limb, as I am an amputee. Easy to apply and I don't have to use much. I bought the unscented balm, the scent disappears pretty quickly. The balm helps with the liner an amputee wears, keeps the liner from grabbing and pulling of the skin. I would highly recommend to anyone not just amputees.
Todd Griffin on amazon.com


March 19, 2020
Found under Amputee


It does what they say it does.
I am a B/K [below knee] amputee and have a sore on the bottom of the stump. Over the past two years I have seen six different wound care specialists and they were not able to heal the sore. After I used the Vintage Tradition for two weeks, the sore had healed. I put some on each night before I retire. I highly recommend this product!
Joe Cool on amazon.com


March 17, 2020
Found under Company


The Holy Grail of Skin Care!
I've tried making my own tallow for moisturizer and it doesn't come close to the quality and consistency of Vintage Traditions. I lived in Colorado Springs for Years and feel very close to this company as well, as if I'm supporting my local small business still. If ever I am out of this product, i start getting oily skin and blemishes again. The tallow is truly balanced to heal my skin no matter what season it is. Try it! You'll love it.
Brittany Hubble on amazon.com


March 12, 2020
Found under Moisturizer


Amazing moisturizer
I love this lotion and will always buy it. I was getting tired of moisturizers full of chemicals and strong fragrances that gave me headaches. This is non-greasy and smells great. I would recommend it.
jayce on amazon.com


February 9, 2020
Found under Miscellaneous


ALL HAIL VINTAGE TRADITIONS
I am obsessed with this product. I got my first jar in the Citrus Shine scent at a conference, and the minute the conference ended I cursed myself for not purchasing multiple or the bigger size. THIS STUFF IS THE BEST. I cherish my moisturizing time because it just feels so nice and luxurious and this scent is so lovely and light and refreshing. Some of the other scents definitely smelled "tallow-y" to me but this one does not! And it has hints of lavender as well as citrus. As the description says - this stuff is solid - it is not cream or lotion. You have to scoop some out and then warm it in your hands and then spread it around. Some people may find that annoying - but given the clean nourishing ingredients, it's a "sacrifice" I'm more than willing to make. I use this primarily for my hands, and then sometimes right out of the shower and also as lip balm. So happy to have found this company on amazon -- I'm going to be registering many jars of this stuff for my wedding :)
Sabrina Richards on amazon.com


February 3, 2020
Found under Rosacea and Lips


Relief from rosacea
I've battled with rosacea for several years. I was not sure the tallow balm would help, but thought I'd give it a try because my chiropractor recommended it to me. I'M SO GLAD I DID! The dry scaly skin on my cheeks has greatly improved. I apply it at least 2x per day and anytime I feel like I need more. I've also been using it on my lips instead of Chapstick. I was "addicted" to putting on chapstick, but now since using the tallow balm, my lips appear much healthier! (Don't have the urge to use Chapstick, since they aren't chapped :)) I would highly recommend trying tallow balm for ANY skin condition!
Lisa Schmidgall in Product Reviews


December 2, 2019
Found under Lips


BEST Lip Care Product I Have Used!
Love this product! First, I like knowing that I am using a product that's actually healthy for me to use. No chemicals, no fragrant scents born in a laboratory. Second, the product works great! I live in a dry climate, and my lips get easily dry and cracked. One application and I immediately see and feel a difference. Plus! This product [Citrus Shine Tube Tallow Balm] has a mild, pleasing citrus scent. I'm sensitive to overpowering scents in many of today's skin care products. This one is just right. Third, the product is offered at a tremendous value. At half an ounce this product will last three times as long as a regular tube of lip balm. And finally, most important, the next time you are in a grocery or drug store pick up a tube of lip balm by major manufacturers and read over the ingredients. Look at all the chemicals in them! Not just any chemicals, but chemicals that are actually toxic for you, chemicals that disrupt the function of your hormones, chemicals that are proven cancer-causing, chemicals that actually irriate the skin! Talk about ironic. And don't forget that synthetic fragrances contain hundreds of chemicals in a single fragrance mixtrure. NO THANKS! I would rather spend my money on a product that actually works and has ingredients that are actually going to be healthy for me to use. Again, great product!
Skyscraper5 on amazon.com


November 12, 2019
Found under Aftershave


great natural skin care
I use [Rugged Cliff Tallow Balm] as a facial moisturizer and also on my shaved head. This is a wonderful after shave balm. It doesn't leave an oily look on your face. It has a nice masculine scent. This is the best moisturizer I have used. It's also a great healing balm and is great for sunburns.
David in Product Reviews


October 29, 2019
Found under Rosacea


Rosacea Testimonial - Tallow Balm

I just wanted to give an update on how your Epic Glow Tallow Balm is working for me. I purchased it to try on my rosacea to see if it would help. I'd tried everything from high-priced "natural" skin care to homemade remedies. Nothing really made a difference. I stumbled upon your products on Instagram and decided to give it a try. I used the Epic Glow on my face—I wasn't crazy about the smell, but literally overnight my skin looked a bit better, so I tried it again and continued to use—my skin looks healthy again—I had begun think it never would! I don't have the rough dryness that had become the norm for me—I'm truly amazed! I am including the before and after photos. Thank you for making such a wonderful product!
—Holly, Keller, Texas


October 21, 2019
Found under Psoriasis


Psoriasis Warrior
I have psoriasis and it sucks. Very thankful though that I stumbled upon this tallow balm though. It’s the only moisturizer that really gets into the dryness of my psoriasis patches. I had a huge flare up recently and I really believe this helped calm it down. I buy a jar at least once a month!
Megan in Product Reviews


October 15, 2019
Found under Dry Skin, Hair, and Miscellaneous


So thankful!
I have had scalp issues with eczema/psoriasis with a dry, flaky skin on my forehead which drove me nuts! I've tried so many things on my scalp and for almost 5 years have not added any styling products to my hair. I heard of Tallow Balm on the Wise Traditions podcast, ordered Mildly Manly (smells great!), and use it on my face, giving me a tighter look, and on my scalp! The flaky skin is almost gone in just a few days, and it also works well like a hair paste!
Hector in Product Reviews


October 15, 2019
Found under Miscellaneous


Two years ago I had a lesion on my right lower eyelid that was diagnosed as basal cell carcinoma. After radical surgery and months of repairs to my eye, I faithfully used all meds to heal my sun damaged skin. Soon, I was battling dehydration of my face to the point that in some places it was actually bleeding. It was raw and sore to the point that I couldn't wear makeup any longer. I withdrew and stayed home with no desire to go out into public. I felt ugly! Finally, one day after exhausting every kind of moisturizer I had available to me, I tried some balm that I had bought for my dad before he passed away. For two days, I kept using the balm. I thought, "Well it's natural and it did help my dad's psoriasis". So, on the morning of the third day when I went to clean my face, I noticed that the sores no longer hurt when I cleaned my forehead. I looked closer and found that my face is almost cleared of the scaliness and red sores from being stripped of my skins natural oils. For two years I have suffered with this problem and now I feel as though, at 71, I have a new lease on life. When I look this healthy, I feel healthier! Thanks be to those who produce Tallow Balm. May your lives be blessed as you have blessed mine.
—Jackie, Crowley, Colorado


October 8, 2019
Found under Company


Love everything about this
I like all the Vintage products, but [Rugged Cliff] is my favorite scent. I bought several sample sizes to share with friends so they can see what an amazing all-purpose cream this is. I use this as a face cream in the winter, and as a hand and lip cream all year round. Not only is the product great, but the service is speedy and the customer service awesome. I'm a fan.
violachic in Product Reviews


September 26, 2019
Found under Moisturizer


The last moisturizer you will ever need!
I have been using vintage tradition for over a year now and I am so pleased with this product. I have never been faithful to any moisturizer and am always shopping around for something better, until I found Vintage Tradition. My skin tends to be dry especially in the winter months. I put it on once in the morning and my skin still feels soft into the evening. I don’t know how they do it but I am sold. I use it on my face neck arms and legs. Vintage tradition ROCKS!
Karen A in Product Reviews


September 24, 2019
Found under Eczema


Eczema
I bought the 9oz. jar of Campfire Glow for my daughter who has eczema. We have been applying, on average, every other night. This does not burn her at all and actually soothes her skin. She never complains when I tell her to "grab the jar of goo", which is huge! No more complaining and arguing. That makes this momma soooooo happy and relieved. She has been in tears before because different things we have tried have lit up her affected areas. Now, her eczema is gone from her eye lids, nose and neck. It's almost gone behind her legs and chin area. We have only used the Campfire Glow about 5 or 6 times and I saw a difference after the second use. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Go with the big jar if possible. You can use it on every part of your body.
Maranda in Product Reviews


August 21, 2019
Found under Company and Miscellaneous


The product from [another company] feels greasy and doesn't seem to absorb as well. I'm really sensitive, and your product seems natural. Using [the other company's] product is like using margarine instead of butter! I feel like washing the [other] product off, whereas your product seems nourishing.
—Customer in Australia


August 18, 2019
Found under Miscellaneous


LOVE Vintage Traditions Balms!!!
Have been using vintage traditions tallow balms for years now and [Epic Glow] is my favorite to date! It is super spreadable, moisturizing, and my skin loves it, no adverse reactions like pimples or anything else. I have super sensitive combination skin with very dry patches along with oily patches and monthly hormonal acne, and nothing worked well until I started using vintage traditions balms, I actually get compliments on how great my skin looks and lack of wrinkles, and my skin conditions have improved all around. I use it on my neck and chest as well and on dry skin patches on my body as needed.
EShopper1031 on amazon.com


August 15, 2019
Found under Deodorant


This product really works!
I've tried lots of different natural deodorant products but they either burn or I end up smelling. This Croatian doesn't appreciate being odiferous at the end of the day! Not only does this product NOT burn my underarms but I never notice any offensive smell or underarm moisture, and I can use it every other day and still get results.
John Delmare on amazon.com


August 6, 2019
Found under Eczema


Worked Amazingly on my daughter’s Eczema
I had been looking for something Natural my daughter's itchy Eczema arm. In recent months it has gotten worse and she stopped wearing short sleeve shirts. Mother's guilt was killing me because Dr. Prescribed a steroid cream and I was held out at the expense of my daughter's raw itchy arm. I have been throwing everything at this Eczema, Probiotics, Vitamin D3, Honey ointment from France and making my own concoctions. I recently came across someone's Eczema testimonial on Vintage Traditions Epic Glow Tallow. Went to their website and was super happy to see they had sample sizes of all their Tallow Balms. I bought 4! Happy to report that after only 3days of applying the Epic Glow Tallow on her arm twice a day her arm looks better than it has in over a year!! The red inflamed patches in the fold of her arm are gone and she says that it itches only sometimes. I'm so excited to see what her arm will look after 3 weeks! I also got the Pretty Glow for me and LOVE the smell and feel. Super hydrating and absorbs quickly. feels very natural not greasy on the skin.
RoRa1313 on amazon.com


August 4, 2019
Found under Face and Moisturizer


Awesome for wrinkles!
I am so happy that I discovered this product and that it exists! I was so tired of looking for a truly all natural moisturizer that actually works and am so happy that I discovered this one. My 42 year old hands are finally soft and no longer look wrinkly! My neck, too! I use it on my face as well and it’s turned back the clock for sure. I plan to be a customer for life.
PY on amazon.com


July 28, 2019
Found under Lips


Chapped lips
I have had the worst chapped and dry lips for about 1.5 years. I used and tried everything out there, natural and toxic stuff. Then I remembered about your products and how they cured my daughter of diaper rash and helped my acne out in the past. So I gave it a try. I started using the Tallow Balm 2-3x a day, and within a week I was shocked. My lips are back to normal. After that week, the thick dry layer that had been on my lips was finally peeling away. I was in disbelief. I am so relieved. I will never buy any more chapstick EVER.
Angela in Product Reviews


July 25, 2019
Found under Eczema and Miscellaneous



July 16, 2019
Found under Face


Works wonders
This is my first purchase of the Tallow Balm with Green Pasture™ Oils [Epic Glow]. I got this for stubborn dry spots and to use around the eyes. I have been using it for a week and love it. It really helps with my dry spots and the eyes are looking very young. Just had someone thinking I was in my 30's and I am 50's. I enjoyed that. You only need a small amount to do the job.
Kathie in Product Reviews


July 16, 2019
Found under Deodorant


It works well.
This is the first natural deodorant that DOES WORK! I've tried a few, but I never had any luck, except for the Tallow Balm formulation. I have very sensitive skin due to health concerns, so I'm careful what I use. Thanks! Try it!
Carol in Product Reviews


July 7, 2019
Found under Psoriasis and Face


Psoriasis healing and more!
I have had an ongoing issue with psorisis on my right leg just above my ankle. It intensifies in our humid south Louisiana weather and I would find myself scratching until my leg was bleeding during sleep. I have made numerous creams from plant based organic cold pressed oils but nothing ever lasted more than 1-2 days as far as relief. I started using some samples of tallow balm and they all helped. After reading reviews on the Epic Glow Tallow Balm I decided to bite the bullet and buy it. I received it on July 3rd and immediately applied it to my ankle area. It felt like my skin was being fed. So I've been applying it 2x a day since the 3rd (today is the 7th) and I'm in awe of the results. The itching is gone, the red and silver scales are gone, and it looks to me like healing is happening. I also have been using it on my face and feet and I was told by a co-worker that my wrinkles are almost gone on my forehead and around my eyes.(I am almost 56 yrs young!) I have been applying it as well to my husband's face and I can visibly see a dramatic change in his eye area. (He is almost 60 and has sun damage) I am completely sold on this product line especially the Epic Glow. Don't question the price, this product is gold.
Valerie Windham in Product Reviews


June 27, 2019
Found under Lips and Rash


lip rash comfort
I've had a rash on my lips for a year and a half. I would get puffy, bury, itchy, crusty lips. The only thing I knew to help it was cortisone ointment. So that is what I was using all this time. Someone recommended the unscented tallow balm to me, so I tried it. Its given me relief from my rash, and relief from using such a harmful ointment. I wish I would have known this long ago, but I'm grateful to have a natural remedy for my ongoing skin issues. Thank you.
Joy Roth in Product Reviews


June 14, 2019
Found under Psoriasis


Best product for plaque psoriasis
I have plaque psoriasis on my hands (dorsum area). I have used many many products but nothing worked as good as this one. God bless the makers. people who do not suffer from psoriasis have no idea of the suffering. My hand used to gets dry every few minutes and I would use many diff oils. My husband felt so bad for me that he decided to research and came across vintage traditions. Since the very first application, I felt the diff. My skin relaxed right away. More than moisturizing, it seems to just calm my skin and heal it from within. The perfect blend of tallow and olive oil is so so beneficial for psoriatic skin. It's only after I started using this product that I felt relief. You guys must try this. Massage it in well into your skin and trust me, you will see and feel the healing power of this God sent product. A BIG THANK YOU VINTAGE TRADITIONS.
Kindle Customer on amazon.com


June 3, 2019
Found under Eczema


Works for toddler eczema
My toddler son has had horrible eczema his whole life. We've worked hard to help his gut and heal him from the inside, but this balm has worked wonderfully topically on his rough skin spots!!! It's pretty amazing! We have tried alot of creams and this one works the best! His eczema is on it's way to disappearing and we've only been using this a week.
Joy A Ewart on amazon.com


Top of page



Connect with us:   Facebook YouTube Instagram Pinterest