Loading... Please wait...

New Testimonials

Send us your testimonial!


November 8, 2018
Found under Eczema


Moisturizing and soothing for chronic eczema
After 20 years of chronic hives, eczema, and dermatitis, I decided to invest tremendous time and effort in addressing the real gut and liver issues behind these (instead of suppressing with oral steroids). Working with a wonderful chiropractor has helped immensely as we've gradually uncovered food sensitivities and begun a major healing process in the gut and liver. In the meantime, the daily eczema remains--with many sleepless nights of itching skin that is so very dry, scaly, flaky, and overall depleted of nutrients. Plant-based oils and balms did very little to really return the moisture to the areas that so desperately needed it. After reading about the effects of tallow balm for eczema, I ordered VT's Almost Unscented, and I'm so happy with the results! 1-2 daily applications, particularly following bathing, have returned deep moisturization and vibrance to my skin within one week of use. It also works well to soothe and calm down itching for a brief time--I wouldn't say it "stops" the itch altogether--but the way it moisturizes so deeply certainly helps reduce itching and promote real healing. I will be ordering this regularly for myself and my family!
Unknown in Product Reviews


November 5, 2018
Found under Keratosis


Seborrheic keratosis
Thank you for creating Vintage Tradition! I am so pleased that I have found this product. Some background: I have had many ~2 mm seborrheic keratoses on my forehead and one 3/4 cm seborrheic keratosis on my jaw for about a decade. I found Vintage Tradition through Azure Standard, although originally I hadn't purchased it for anything other than moisturizing my skin. I have used Pretty Girly for the better part of a year. The weird thing, or maybe not so weird, is that over time, I noticed that the 3/4 cm seborrheic keratosis on my left jaw was GONE. I keep feeling it and looking at the skin and it looks like nothing wrong was ever there! I am amazed. The many seborrheic keratoses on my forehead are also disappearing - more slowly though. Just amazing! Thanks so very much!
Cynthia in Product Reviews


November 1, 2018
Found under Miscellaneous


I will forever use Tallow Balm.
My skin has been suffering for quite awhile now, with deep cystic acne and extreme redness. After trying a whole slew of new products and majorly over-exfoliating, making the situation significantly worse, I turned to the internet to give me SOMETHING to try. I decided on this. My skin instantly thanked me and I'm on a path of recovery. My skin isn't perfect yet, but it's better. MUCH better. I will forever use Tallow Balm.
Melanie in Product Reviews


October 30, 2018
Found under Rash and Miscellaneous


The only balm that works
Due to an undiagnosed skin issue, my face will often break out in boils, then a severe rash that dries to the point of cracking and bleeding. It is horrible! Dermatologists and doctors have given me steroid creams and lotions to no avail. I've tried applying coconut oil, olive oil, yogurt, raw cow's milk—every idea I could find on the internet to relieve the burning and heal the dryness and cracking that results. Even water would cause my face to yield these burning red patches. My sister found Vintage Tradition and I immediately ordered Pretty Girly Tallow Balm based on the reviews. I just ordered my second jar as it is the ONLY thing that has ever helped and is continuing to heal my condition. It is wonderful and immediately gives me relief and calms the inflammation. I am so thankful to have found this product!
Tracy in Product Reviews


October 25, 2018
Found under Callus, Feet, and Sports


Best healing balm ever!
My husband is a long distance runner and also plays racquetball 3 times a week. His feet take a beating. He has calluses that sometimes crack if his skin gets dry. We live in the mountains in Colorado, so it's pretty dry here all the time. I have been on the search for a product to help him, for years. Some are better than others, but I tried this out a couple of months ago and Bingo, this is the best stuff for him by a mile. He puts it on his feet before he goes to bed at night, so it has a chance to soak in and no more sore spots on his feet! Thanks for such a great product!
Dawgwoman on amazon.com


October 22, 2018
Found under Face and Moisturizer


I've been using this balm for quite a while. My skin feels so soft and nourished. The other day, I went to lunch with some friends, and one of my friends asked me what products I'm using on my face. She said, your skin looks so bright and tight! A little goes a long way. I'm so glad I found Vintage Tradition. This is the only moisturizing product I use on my face. It's comforting to know there are no chemicals in it.
Unknown in Product Reviews


October 15, 2018
Found under Nails


I absolutely love this product!!!
I heard about this product a year ago and bought it primarily for my toenails and feet. My nails were so dry and this product made an incredible difference with just a few uses. I have used a few different scents but love the pretty girlie the most. I use this on my face, lips, hands, feet, finger and toe nails and on my legs after shaving. It's an amazing product. I love it!
Sheila Z. on amazon.com


October 13, 2018
Found under Deodorant


It works!
I had been using other natural deodorants but developed some skin irritation. I was already a fan of these Tallow Balms for my skin (the only moisturizer I use on face and body, love them!), so I figured I would try the deodorant... fantastic! Really works and I love the scent. It really does work better as you continue to use it. It's been 3 weeks since I've been using it, and it holds up great through the day. I'm female but tried both the male and female deodorant just to compare the scents, and I like both, with maybe a slight preference to the men's.... Really really love these products!
Amber in Product Reviews


October 2, 2018
Found under Sunburn


my teen son loves it!
After spending a day at the lake, my teen son came home sunburnt. I talked him into trying the outdoor spice balm, though he usually is not a "product" kind of guy. The next morning his face was nicely tanned - no burn and no pain. The little bit of acne he had had was better, too. He wants to continue using it!
Unknown in Product Reviews


October 1, 2018
Found under Feet


Best stuff for dry feet!
I have been using Vintage Tradition tallow balm for many months now, and I love the way it softens my feet. I slather some on the bottom of my feet, put socks on, and go to bed, and in the morning I have softer feet. I love finding something that does what it says it will do. This salve can be used on knees, elbows, anywhere you have dry skin, but I use it on my feet the most. Thank you Vintage Traditions for such a great product!
Annie Stallings on amazon.com


September 28, 2018
Found under Scar


I had skin cancer surgery on my face, and used the almost unscented to lightly massage the scar, and on my recent dermatologist appointment, he was pleased at the progress of my scar, and surprised on how rapidly it is healing, including the return of sensation to the area!
—Connie, Caledonia, Michigan


September 18, 2018
Found under Face



September 13, 2018
Found under Cracked Skin and Rash


best cream ever
I have been using this cream for over 3 years now and it is by far the best cream I have ever used. It smells great and this particular scent (Windswept) is beyond great for cracked hands in the winter. I've used this for dry cracked lips, elbows knees and even feet. I use this for diaper rash on my children and red rashes that are unexplained. All around great for any use and gentle!
laura on amazon.com


September 5, 2018
Found under Miscellaneous and Face


Mild Manly for this gentle woman
I'm a very feminine woman, but the Mild Manly tallow balm appealed to me the first time I used it! And I'm still loving it. I rotate through nearly all of the scents and have fun doing it, but keep going back to this fragrance. Now, as for the tallow balm in general, I'm completely sold on it and here are a few reasons: After using tallow balm for several months and many jars, my post menopausal skin has improved so much, it is remarkable. My skin feels like silk, or a baby's skin - take your pick. They both are true! I still have some wrinkles, but because all the skin of my face is softer and more supple, the wrinkles are not as visible, so hey - I'm not caring about them any more. I just want to say that the longer I have used it, the improvements have continued. So don't be impatient. If you want long lasting beautiful skin, use this for the long term. I'm so in love with this company and this product!
Victoria in Product Reviews


September 3, 2018
Found under Sunburn


Great to soothe and heal sunburn
While on vacation in Myrtle Beach, although precaution had been taken to prevent sunburn, it still happened. We used Windswept Tallow Balm and the burned skin felt cooler right away. After using Windswept the day of the sunburn and several times the following day, the pinkness went away and the skin seemed to heal quickly. Good item to have on hand for possible sunburn. GOD Bless!
J in Product Reviews


August 29, 2018
Found under Scar



July 25, 2018
Found under Eczema


Best Skin Cream Ever!
I bought my first Tallow Balm to help relieve the eczema on my eyelids. It worked beautifully, and the eczema has never returned! Since then, I have been using it on my face every night and never want to use anything else. Not only does it make my skin soft, but I am thrilled that all the ingredients are natural, healthy and beneficial for my skin. I have found my forever skin cream. Thank you Vintage Tradition!
Becky A. in Product Reviews


July 25, 2018
Found under Face


change is good
Several people commented on how clear and pretty my face was looking. I never had blemishes but everyone can see a change for the better. Too many positive comments on my facial skin not to realize this product is healthy for my skin!! All healthy ingredients!
Terri Johnson in Product Reviews


July 21, 2018
Found under Lips


This tube tallow balm is AMAZING!
This tube tallow balm is AMAZING! I have been using it for a week now and have noticed a huge difference. I put it on my lips at night right before I got to bed, and in the morning when I wake up it is still on, and my lips feel silky and smooth. Before using the tube tallow balm, I put bag balm on my lips at night as it seemed to work, but by the middle of the day my lips would be chapped and dry. I don't notice any dryness with the tallow balm by the middle of the day. My lips remain moisturized through out the day and I don't need to constantly reapply, which I find I had to do with regular chapstick brands. A little goes a long way, and I really like the easy application of the tube. It rolls on just like any regular old chapstick. I have the vanilla scented, and I really like how subtle the smell is. If you are constantly battling dry, chapped, cracked lips this tube is definitely for you. I can't recommend it enough.
Jourdan on amazon.com


July 20, 2018
Found under Acne


If You Have Acne
Please do yourself a favor and try tallow balm. Nothing but tallow balm has been able to help my skin. I've tried just about every treatment out there—chemical peels, salicylic acid products, photodynamic therapy, and list goes on. My skin isn't perfect, but I've seen about a 70% improvement in my acne. I used to look diseased and now I pass as normal. I'll take my wins where I can get them! I applied it every day initially (for the first 4 - 5 days) and now I apply it every other day. I do live in a dry climate though, so if you live in a humid clilmate, you may need to take that into consideration. That said, when in doubt, apply more tallow balm—sometimes I apply it several days in a row. After using tallow balm on my face for a few weeks, my oil production normalized. I'm not going to lie, I was STRESSED OUT! Applying oil to my face every day was SO counter-intuitive!!! In fact, I'd been using tallow balm in lieu of lotion for about a year before I worked up the courage to try it on my face.
Be Celiac Savvy


July 20, 2018
Found under Face


Want to Take Years Off Your Face? Try Tallow Balm!
Tallow balm is amazing stuff!! After using this on my face for a few days, I couldn't believe how fantastic my skin looked. It's like a magic age eraser–my skin looked not only smoother and clearer, but so much more vital!
Be Celiac Savvy


July 11, 2018
Found under Face


I have tried a variety of eye creams over the past few years, from department store products to just straight coconut oil, and I have not found anything satisfactory UNTIL I tried the tallow balm! I was a little skeptical at the thought of using an animal product at first...and if it were not for the wonderful little sample size, I may not have taken the plunge. But, for that price, I figured I had nothing to lose. I WISH I had taken a "before" picture the night I first applied it around my eyes. The next morning, there was such a dramatic change! The smile lines had firmed up to be pretty nonexistent, and my skin was so smooth! I have not stopped using it since. I love it! My skin craves this stuff and literally feels happy when I apply it. I am ready to buy a full size of the Pretty Girly balm for myself and sample sizes for my friends. Thank you for offering such a wonderful product!
—Jennifer, Carmel, Indiana


July 9, 2018
Found under Sunburn


Love this, awesome for sunburn
I love this. I have had sunburns disappear overnight. It is thick but body temperture melts easily and absorbs into skin. Why am I just learning of this?!
D Gartside on amazon.com


July 9, 2018
Found under Dry Skin and Sunburn


Best natural product I have found for deep moisturizing
I have had severely dry skin on my face and body and I've tried many many products both natural and not, trying to restore the moisture and firmnesss of my skin. Having some severe allergies and sensitivities it's been difficult finding a good product that works. Came across this product while scouring the internet for solutions for a bad sunburn and have used it for a few months now. It instantly worked to make my skin soft and smooth on my face, helped heal and soothe my sunburned skin quickly, and it's also helping with my dry cracked heels from summer heat and pool dehydration.
Anonymous in Product Reviews


July 6, 2018
Found under Psoriasis


Natural Relief from Psoriasis
We have been using the Tallow balm for approximately one year, to help relieve the itching dry patches from psoriasis. It was our family physician who recommended this product to us. Yes, it helps, thank you for making this product.
Lilia Lopez in Product Reviews


July 5, 2018
Found under Lips


Great beeswax-free lip balm
The lip balm goes on smooth and is very soothing. As I'm allergic to bee products while coconut oil irritates my skin, it's usually harder for me to find a natural lip balm I can use consistently. The value for this lip balm is also incredible. It's a much larger size (while still totally pocket friendly) than your standard small lip balm packages and the amount you need per application is so little. Even those with very dry or cracked lips won't need more than two or three applications per day.
Gary Gray in Product Reviews


June 20, 2018
Found under Deodorant


Holy sh*t
This stuff is totally worth the price tag. I live in Houston and this deodorant actually stands up to the heat and humidity of a Houston summer. Since I've been using it, I've only had to wash and reapply twice when no other deodorant could keep up!! I'm so totally impressed! No rash..... no darkness... can hardly believe it.
Bex on amazon.com


June 6, 2018
Found under Psoriasis


Great for Very Dry Skin
Has been very beneficial in alleviating the symptoms of my psoriasis (which is very mild and also treated with Clobex), such as itching, dry patches, and soreness. Also works great on hands and knees. This has really alleviated the dryness and cracking I was experiencing on my hands.
Rich S on amazon.com


June 5, 2018
Found under Company


Wonderful Customer Service!!
I had a little problem opening a new account. I got in touch with Vintage Tradition about it. It was almost instantly that I received an email back saying they were talking care of the issue. Wow!! He even emailed 2 more times, the last, letting me know problem solved! I was very impressed to say the least. Talk about great customer service! It's good to know I'm purchasing from a company that appreciates their customers. I'll be using their luscious tallow balms as long as they are available. I'd be a very unhappy camper if I couldn't!!!
Kay Britton in Product Reviews


March 30, 2018
Found under Miscellaneous


Cure-all
We love this Tallow Balm!! I started using it a couple of years ago for sunburn in the summer. Next it was for dry, chapped skin in the winter. Now we use it year round for everything from face moisturizer to skin rashes. It has also become my gift for friends and family because I believe in it so much. Thank you for such a pure, honest product!
The Stanforth Family in Product Reviews


March 17, 2018
Found under Acne and Dry Skin


This is the best thing ive ever found for my skin!!
I've struggled with dry skin and acne at same time forever. I've tried everything and never could get rid of one without irritating the other. I decided to try this after a friend recommended it and I AM SO GLAD I DID!!! No weird chemicals to irritate no drying out just awesome moisturizing and my face is now clear and soft!!! I put 2 lemon essential oil drops in it run between my palms and put on face in the am and at night. I am so happy to have clear skin and no dry peeling parts either! Thank you!!!!!!
Katie in Product Reviews


February 16, 2018
Found under Face


FAITHFUL CUSTOMER
I have to say, I have tried EVERY product out there, and spent tons of cash over the years doing so...but nothing compares to this amazing balm!!Just as an experiment, when I ran out of my Vintage Tradition Balm, I bought a face cream that I had used in the past. My face broke out, patches of dry and oily skin emerged and I was so upset. I knew I had to get my Vintage Tradition balm ASAP. I hardly EVER get breakouts or redness when I use the balm. My skin actually glows! I put a little on in the early morning, prior to my gym workout with a little lip gloss and my skin is dewy, bright and glowing! I also wear it under my makeup during the day, and after I wash my face for bed. I will never stop using this...ever!! I hope they never stop selling/making it!! SUCH A GREAT, MILD NATURAL PRODUCT!!!! no chemicals here!! GREAT STUFF!!!!!! I highly recommend it.
Rebecca Rowe in Product Reviews


January 8, 2018
Found under Keratosis Pilaris


I love Vintage Tradition!!! My 2 year old son has keratosis pilaris on the back of his arms and legs and the tallow balm is the only thing that has worked in clearing up his skin! It's a game changer and we absolutely love it!
Ashley Elizabeth Thieman on Facebook


December 12, 2017
Found under Deodorant


Great product.
This deodorant is very effective for me, even in Arizona. I like the fragrance, and it feels good going on. Since I don't want to put anything on my skin that I wouldn't eat, this is a good option for me. After cutting out products containing heavy metals, I began a search for “natural” deodorants. I can finally stop looking because tallow balm is the best.
Ruth on amazon.com


December 2, 2017
Found under Rash


I heard about this stuff on the Wise Traditions Podcast ...
I heard about this stuff on the Wise Traditions Podcast. i decided to give it a try because my legs had been crazy itchy and nothing else was working. I used it in the morning and evening - after just a few days my skin felt normal again. VERY hydrating. THANK YOU!
Heidi A on amazon.com


November 21, 2017
Found under Deodorant


Nourishes and Protects
This deodorant nourishes the delicate skin in the arm pit, and provides protection from odor. I'm elated to find a deodorant that doesn't irritate my skin, but nourishes it instead. Simply divine!
A.T. in Product Reviews


November 12, 2017
Found under Company


Top-of-the-line quality product
You can tell this balm is made from real ingredients! When I put it on, my dogs go crazy! It feels wonderful on my skin and is very nourishing. The package arrived very quickly and was packaged nicely. I love that the balm came in a beautiful, deep blue glass jar. It will keep very well in this jar! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural and nourishing way to care for their skin.
Allison in Product Reviews



Connect with us:   Facebook Instagram