null
Instant discount in cart on all 2-fl-oz Jars and all tubes.  SHOP NOW.
PLEASE NOTE: The USPS is experiencing delays. For more reliable delivery, select UPS when checking out.
If UPS Ground is not available at checkout, select USPS Priority and request UPS Ground in the order comments. Thank you.

NEW TESTIMONIALS

Send us your testimonial!


September 25, 2021
Found under Eczema


Totally Unscented Tallow Balm
I LOVE this product. I've had eczema since I was a very small child. I've tried a LOT of creams and lotions over the years. Most just sit on the skin and don't do much of anything. This balm is different. It is soft and soothing and is readily absorbed. I can tell it is actually sinking in. I believe it is actually healing the latest flare-up that I've been struggling with. Each day my skin gets a little less red and the itchy patches are less and less noticeable. More than anything it helps me feel calmer. It does not burn or sting. I'm glad, though, that I read the FAQ's about the skin "detoxing", as at first my skin seemed to get "redder" after applying. But that has passed pretty quickly (abour 4-5 days) and now my skin is less and less red/hot/itchy. Thank you! And thank you for making a version that is totally unscented. (I was prepared for a strong smell, but actually there is little to no odor. What I smell is mild and pleasant.) Thank you, thank you!!!
Johanna Hattendorf in Product Reviews


September 22, 2021
Found under Company
and Miscellaneous

My Favorite
I finally found my gold standard cream. The tallow is a game changer for my skin. It absorbs better than any of the numerous plant based ones that I've tried over the years and my skin stays more pliant and does not feel dry again so soon after application. I have ordered several in a variety of scents and the Citrus Shine is my run away favorite. I use this on my whole body, not just my face. Also, my experience with customer support was A+++. Great company, great products! I'll be back for more.
Eva in Product Reviews


September 21, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


This is very good for the health of my skin!
My body has been feeling more comfortable and restful immediately after my first use. I've been using this every day esp before sleep to allow my skin to regenerate during sleep. My nights feel more comfortable. I've had patches of rough skin that has began to soften and get mild. It has also given me that healthy and non-dry look that people desire. Give this a try!
Erick on amazon.com


September 17, 2021
Found under Hair


Tallow, the only moisturizer I need.
I'm a natural with 3b,3c & 4a hair type. My hair is very soft and easy to get into tangles and dries out very quickly. Trust me I've tried almost everything on the market I wasn't allergic to. Finally about 5 months ago I decided to try Tallow non-fragrance. I use it alone on damp hair. AMAZING!!!!. My hair stays hydrated for at least 4 days, non-greasy and it's growing.
Nishia Smith on amazon.com


September 15, 2021
Found under Deodorant


Awesome smell, and it doesn't burn my skin.
I haven't found a single deodorant throughout my whole life that didn't burn my under arms, so I've been suffering through it. Thank god for this deodorant. It doesn't burn me. Amazing. Smells awesome. It also smells perfect mixed with my amber, patchouli, and myrrh cologne.
Jack Fernandez in Product Reviews


September 11, 2021
Found under Moisturizer
and Acne

Finally...A Product That Works!
I am thrilled to finally find a face moisturizer that is soothing and healing! I have sensitive, extremely dry skin and this tallow balm has helped calm down inflammation and restore moisture. Admittedly, prior to using it I had some reservations about putting olive oil on my face, given I am prone to breakouts. I have found, however, that it actually reduces breakouts and speeds healing time. As an added bonus, it makes a great lip balm. Thank you, Vintage Tradition for making such a wonderful product!
Anita Steidel in Product Reviews


September 4, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


Best tallow balm, great scent
[Mild Manly] is one of my favorite scents. Not really masculine or feminine. Just smells wonderful! I use it on my face and neck, sunburned shoulders, scrapes or scratches from working outside, dry cracked heels, as deodorant. Haven't found anything it doesn't help with. Vintage Tradition is the best tallow balm I've tried. I was using another brand and after a short time it smelled rancid. Never had that problem with Vintage Tradition and it lasts a long time.
Micah in Product Reviews


September 2, 2021
Found under Oh Aches!


Amazing Pain Relief
I put [Oh Aches!] on with my other topical ointments/oils and it works incredibly with them.
Frankie Provo on amazon.com


August 23, 2021
Found under Oh Aches!


Actually helped my knee
Amazing that [Oh Aches! Tallow Balm] actually soothes and diminishes my achy knee.
Marlene Murrah in Product Reviews


August 19, 2021
Found under Epic Glow


You should try a jar.
I just purchased Epic Glow after reading a LOT about tallow products as offered by many. Many were so helpful, providing bits of information that led to the conclusion that I had to try this stuff. Vintage Tradition was my final choice for what I am sure are simply personal preferences. I like their style. I like their approach. I REALLY liked it when I found I could buy all these little jars and try them out. I have been applying the balm morning and evening for about ten days now. I am so pleased with this product! As is said, "a little goes a long way" and the application is so different than other skin creams. Those are smeared over and massaged in and sometimes must be waited on before the skin is ready for whatever is next. I find this balm goes on best as I gently tap it over my face and neck, then as it warms, I can so gently distribute it across my skin. It is very apparent that this is about skin "nourishment" rather than mere "protection". (Read: a synthetic barrier doing who-knows-what to my body while purporting to come between me and all the bad stuff out there.) I like it. You should try a jar. Or two.
Kopie in Product Reviews


July 15, 2021
Found under Lips
and Company

Best In Class!
I LOVE these chapsticks and my lips want no other brand! These products are best in class and worth every penny! Vintage Tradition is an amazing company. Their customer service is exceptional! I am a forever happy customer!
tb on amazon.com


July 12, 2021
Found under Dry Skin
and Epic Glow

Dry Skin Testimonial - Tallow Balm

I take medicine that dries me out pretty badly and drink a ton of water, but now with fishing (in the saltwater) beginning, my hands dry out really bad. It gets to the point that I can literally peel skin off my fingertips and down the fingers a bit as well. Look at how your Epic Glow balm healed my finger!
—Robert, Everett, Washington


June 17, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


Best Balm Ever, never going back
This is the best balm I have ever used! It is SO soothing for anything that happens to my skin like itchiness and sunburn. I love it as lip balm too. It's thick but soaks in quickly and doesn't feel heavy, greasy, or waxy like other (plant based) balms I have used.
Gina Codding on amazon.com


June 15, 2021
Found under Amputee


It's effective to heal.
I am a B/K [(below-the-knee)] amputee and I had developed a sore on the end of the stump. I sought the opinion of five doctors and none could offer a solution. A prosthesis expert at the local VA gave me a jar and I started using it immediately. After one week the pain lessened and the sore looked better. I used the product everyday and in four weeks the sore was healed. As a preventive, I put it on everyday to insure the sore will not return.
Joe Cool on amazon.com


May 22, 2021
Found under Cracked Skin


Bring out your wild side
My skin loves it. I even used it to heal the cracked skin at the corners of my mouth and that problem has gone on for months. Nothing else I used did any good. Try it - what have you got to lose - dry skin?
Sara Cramer on amazon.com


May 21, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


I just had a humdinger of a spring cold with a very runny drippy nose. Usually this would mean a very sore and red nose and upper lip. I used tallow balm lavender multiple times for 3-4 days and NO sore red, dry nose and lip. I LOVE this stuff. I and my happy nose thank you!
—Kathi Bratberg, Ralston, Nebraska


April 29, 2021
Found under Dry Skin



April 25, 2021
Found under Epic Glow
and Face and Scar


April 21, 2021
Found under Dry Skin
and Moisturizer


March 2, 2021
Found under Company
and Epic Glow

So good for your skin
I love Epic Glow. It was recommended to me because I had stitches on my face and I was told it would help the healing. And it really did. Other products were irritating but this felt so good. My scars aren't as bad as I expected them to be and I think it's from using this. I haven't had any pimples while using this either. I am going to keep using this on my face even though I am all healed up. I also can't wait to try the other kinds from vintage traditions. I had never heard of tallow balm before this but now I am hooked. I've tried other brands but they don't compare to this brand.
Crystyl Craig on amazon.com


February 18, 2021
Found under Company


Easily my favorite scent so far
I've been using tallow on my skin for years, but Vintage Tradition Tallow Balm is next level. Not sure if it's their rendering process or what, but my facial skin soaks it up like it's nothing! No greasiness, just balanced, clean skin. This scent [Embrace] in particular is very therapeutic - almost regal - as well. Definitely one of my favorites!
April in Product Reviews


February 15, 2021
Found under Epic Glow


Epic Glow Tallow Balm
This balm is amazing, literally a life-changing situation for my skin. I worked really hard through diet, exercise, and changing my skincare routine to reduce redness and acne. This balm had a lot to do with the transformation of my skin: nourishing it and giving it the right level of moisture balance so that it could heal and repair itself. I talk about its magical powers with anyone who will listen to me. I've come to crave the scent and the daily ritual of warming it up between my palms. I can't thank Vintage Traditions enough for making an excellent product that changed my life. #epicglowforever
Jennifer in Product Reviews


February 3, 2021
Found under Oh Aches!


Extreme dryness and pain relief
I bought this for my hard working guy who is an industrial mechanic. His hands are always dry from the harsh chemical soap he has to use to get the dirt and grime off, and it causes major irritation. Additionally, because of hand injuries related to his work, his hands are always in pain. Even though he would never complain about it, I could tell how much it affected him when I would see him rubbing his hands and wincing. This tallow balm is a miracle worker, and has offered significant relief for him. He uses it at night, and he especially likes the fact that it absorbs quickly without being greasy. Thank you for this formula, it's worth every penny.
Kindle Customer on amazon.com


February 2, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


beyond hydrating... it's HEALING
I first heard about this product on the Wise Traditions Podcast by Weston A Price foundation. I was already on the hunt to find non petroleum based skin care products and thought I'd give it a try. The stories and the reviews were astonishing so i jumped all in and purchasesd $125 worth of product for my self and my sister who just recently had a baby and was newly nursing. I don't regret a penny and would have paid far more for this product. My hand and my skin drink up the moisture and easily retain it. The winters are brutal and my hands will crack and my legs get so ashy but this winter with consistent use of this product, I've avoided it all! My sister and her baby both have also benefited greatly from healing diaper rash over night and soothing + repairing my sisters sensitive skin from nursing her baby. And the fact that I have zero to worry about, no chemicals, no petroleum, just good ol' tallow, oils and vanilla... I seriously cannot believe something so perfect and effective exists! oh, and it's totally NOT OILY!! I hope this review helps sway you in the right direction now if you excuse me, I have some moisturizing to do :)
Rebekahpgee on amazon.com


February 2, 2021
Found under Lips


Try it out!
I'm in love. I have super dry lips, to the point of cracking and bleeding. I have tried so many lip products, to the point I have a drawer just for lip products and this is the first one that has instantly soothed the pain I had. I was super skeptical just because of the main ingredient but I thought why not. Will be buying more, for sure.
Melisa on amazon.com


January 14, 2021
Found under Company
and Lips

Great balm!!!
This is a great, healthy lip balm!! Finally - a balm that is safe even if it gets in your mouth!! The company Vintage Tradition is also great!! They sound like they have done ALOT of research into skin on the face and what is good for it and what is not good for it and how it accepts or rejects products etc. They answered SO MANY questions that I had about their products and my sensitive skin!! There is a lot of product for a nice price and a little goes a long way!! It is the FIRST lip balm I've ever tried (and trust me - I've tried it all!) that I didn't have to re-apply every 5 minutes! It lasts a long time on your lips, without feeling yucky. It's great lip balm!! And I'm in the process of trying the balm for my face - so far, so good!! Thankyou guys and thanks for making a GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Amazon Customer on amazon.com


January 1, 2021
Found under Rash


Rash Testimonial - Tallow Balm

Worked better than anything else
My 2 year old had a stubborn, itchy rash. I tried everything. Expensive lotions for skin conditions, Vaseline, tea tree oil. Nothing worked. But this balm and the lavender cleared it up after using it consistently for 2-3 weeks.
Leia on amazon.com


December 18, 2020
Found under Epic Glow
and Moisturizer


December 16, 2020
Found under Eczema


Amazing for Eczema
About ten months ago, I rather suddenly developed small dry patches (found later to be eczema) on my legs. I tried so many different things from lotions, essential oils, coconut oil, etc. for months and nothing made a bit of difference. Then my sister suggested tallow balm and within ONE WEEK I noticed significant improvement. Before long the eczema patches all went away completely. I couldn't believe it! I am so grateful that my sister recommended this product to me!
Unknown in Product Reviews


December 14, 2020
Found under Face


Really wonderful balm!
I have been using this tallow balm as face cream. I have extremely sensitive skin, and this is the first cream/balm I can put around my eyes, and not have them be swollen and puffy in the morning. And I've tried so many eye creams over the years! I use it on my whole face, and have experienced NO breakouts! A tiny bit goes a long way, so while I thought it was expensive, it'll actually last a very long time.
C. Preece on amazon.ca


November 16, 2020
Found under Oh Aches!


PURE AND SAFE
I love that this product [Oh Aches!] is all natural and chemical free. I originally bought it to rub into sore muscles, but I like to use it as hand lotion and cuticle cream. I also use it on my three month old baby. I feel safe using it on her because there are no harsh chemicals, dyes or fragrances, just good stuff.
Tim Harrell on amazon.com


November 9, 2020
Found under Cracked Skin


Healed cracked knuckles
My husband is a machinist, so his hands are under constant wear and tear. Applying this in the morning after a shower and before bed has healed his cracked, bloody knuckles.
Elizabeth Hunt on amazon.com


November 4, 2020
Found under Cracked Skin
and Dry Skin

It works
This balm is indeed amazing. I get extremely chapped hands in the winter time, with cracked skin that bleeds. I work with cardboard at my job, which just whisks away the moisture from my skin. This product soothes my skin, soaks in deep, and lasts a long time. I also have to wash my hands a lot at work, and this balm lasts through those washings. When they say a little goes a long way, they are correct, compared to the usual lotion I use, which takes gobs of it to do anything. That usual lotion also clings a long time on my palms and fingers, getting everything I touch all greasy. This balm soaks into my skin in a matter of minutes and doesn't get all over everything I touch. I do not eat beef, but I am really impressed with the integrity of this company in how they source the tallow for their products. I highly recommend it.
William in Product Reviews


October 13, 2020
Found under Acne



October 11, 2020
Found under Epic Glow


Magical & Different!
I am a little bit obsessed with natural beauty and have tried a lot, a lot, A LOT, of different products. The Epic Glow Tallow Balm by Vintage Traditions is special. I have never seen these ingredients grouped together EVER and I am big into buying from around the world to find the absolute best. From Africa, to several countries in Europe, South America, and Asia...at the end of the day, Epic Glow is a stand out. It is thick and requires warming between the hands. Take that warming step (really only a few seconds of your time) to get it nice and warmed before applying. It is great for the body daily and nice for the face as a special overnight treatment. I AM IN LOVE!!!
Missy Toot on amazon.com


October 1, 2020
Found under Company
and Miscellaneous

FABULOUS, CLEAN PROUCT
I love and crave simplicity and this tallow balm is amazing and simple. In the Buffalo, NY winter I use more. In the summer, I use less. I use it on my face, my hair (just the ends, as my lightweight curly hair had only take that much), my knees and elbow and lips. It is fabulous and has ZERO chemicals. I dare you to find a product that can boast that. It's amazing ; I love knowing that all part of animal are being used and loved. I thank the animals each time I use this tallow. FABULOUS product! well, well, well worth the cost!
ilana on amazon.com


September 23, 2020
Found under Amputee


It's a great product well worth the money.
I have a below the knee amputation my leg was always itching under the liner I bought vintage traditions product it's been fantastic it's the best anti-itch cream I've ever tried I can't say enough good things about this product it's well worth the money.
Brian on amazon.com


September 16, 2020
Found under Rosacea


so great!
I absolutely love it! this is a great moisturizer, and not irritating for my rosacea/dermatitis inflamed skin. I was having a rosacea and dermatitis flare up for 8 weeks straight! but with Benadryl and this moisturizer I was finally able to get it to stop. Now I'm off of Benadryl and just using this moisturizer and my skin is healthy and moisturized.
Leia on amazon.com


Top of page