null
PLEASE NOTE: The USPS is experiencing delays. For more reliable delivery, select UPS when checking out.
If UPS Ground is not available at checkout, select USPS Priority and request UPS Ground in the order comments. Thank you.
SALE! - $18.20 off the 9-oz size of Embrace - $91.95  $73.75  Buy here.

NEW Tallow Balm Testimonials

Send us your testimonial!


January 5, 2022
Found under Age Spots and Epic Glow


Age Spots
I started using Epic Glow about two weeks ago and have already seen a major improvement to my skin. It leaves my face so soft and looks amazing. My “age spots” on my face and hands have disappeared!! I just received my second order of a few of the other scents and can’t wait to try them.
Rebecca Strickland in Product Reviews


December 18, 2021
Found under Moisturizer


Love this product!
I love this product so much. It doesn't end up being greasy so you can put it pretty much everywhere you need moisture. I use it on my eyelids even. I've got sensitive skin so the unscented is my best friend. It doesn't have a smell at all after a few seconds. And, one of the best parts is the price. It's not expensive!!
Vicky Nola in Product Reviews


December 12, 2021
Found under Epic Glow


Epic glow
This is seriously some of the best balm I have ever used. My hands have always been dry and rough and now they are so soft! I literally use this balm everywhere! I use this every night as a face cream and my complexion has never looked better!
Bridget Michel in Product Reviews


December 2, 2021
Found under Epic Glow and Rosacea


Rosacea
I bought this sample [of Epic Glow] to try based off a recommendation from a friend for my issues with acne and rosacea after having my last baby a year ago. I was beyond upset because the dermatologist put me on many medications all filled with chemicals that I know are horrible. I've been on this for 4 days and my skin looks amazing! The redness has gone down and my acne is slowly clearing up. My skin hasn't looked this good since before I had babies. I'm so happy that I just bought the Epic Glow in a larger size! [From subsequent email:] I love this stuff and it has really helped my skin so much I can't believe it. In just a month I'm off all dermatologist products and only on this for my rosacea and acne.
Angela in Product Reviews


November 5, 2021
Found under Lips


Greatest lip balm on the planet!!!
I've tried hundreds of lip balms in my day, and nothing compares to this one! I'm on my 6th tube. It's my all time favorite. So creamy and smooth, keeps lips moist for a long time and not greasy, just creamy yum! I get the unscented one. My lips couldn't be happier, once you try it, yours will be too!
Trumpet Sound on amazon.com


November 2, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


Great for Massage
I love this stuff! It is truly amazing. As a professional, licensed massage therapist with over 30 years of experience, I've tried a LOT of different lotions and oils in my work. This one is perfect. It is made with high quality natural ingredients with no chemical binders or fillers. It provides the perfect amount of "glide", but also enough "grip" to do deep tissue work. Plus, it absorbs readily into the skin so the client doesn't leave feeling icky and greasy. The scent is very light which I like because I have allergies and sensitivities myself. The lavender and cedarwood is very calming and soothing. I like it so much I even use the Totally Unscented on myself at home. Really, this is amazing.
Sir Kate on amazon.com


November 2, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


Amazing! heals acne and reduces crow's feet
I recently disovered Vintage Traditions and thought I would try the Epic Glow balm for our family about 2 months ago. My daughter gets really red, raw patches on her hands from over-washing and so I thought initially I would just use it for that. It definitely has helped her hands! But the other benefit is that I have been using it around my eyes at night as a moisturizer and I swear my crow's feet have diminished a little since starting to use it and I am definitely not stopping now--- hope to keep them at bay! I also tried it recently on two hormonal breakouts that I had on my face and it really did help them to clear up and heal fast! It will be my new acne treatment. I had a paper cut on my finger the other day and decided to use the balm on that as well and it healed so much faster than normal and helped it not hurt so much. I love this stuff! Oh- and a little goes a really long way! Will be a customer for life now!
denverhealth&wellness on amazon.com


November 2, 2021
Found under Eczema


Helped calm my eczema flare-up
I've suffered from eczema since I was tiny. I have multiple other allergies, and it's hard to find a product that won't make everything worse. I stumbled across this product and decided to give it a try. I LOVE it! From the first moment, I felt the soothing relief on my dry itchy skin. The natural tallow has very little smell. And the lack of any other fragrance [in Totally Unscented] is perfect for me. I also like that there are no chemical binders or adders. Just the good, natural ingredients listed. I started with a small jar. A little goes a long way. But then decided to put the small jar in my purse, and purchased a larger one to keep at home. I highly recommend this product!!
Sir Kate on amazon.com


October 29, 2021
Found under Hair


So far so good
I got the almost unscented tallow balm for my hair because of the cedarwood and lavender essential oils. I read these oils are beneficial for the hair to reduce hair loss and have antimicrobial properties. That is yet to be determined from what I can see. However, I have noticed that my hair is softer and moisturized without leaving a greasy film like other hair products. I use the balm as a leave in conditioner and daily moisturizer when my hair needs a bit more moisture between washes. I really like this product!
Felicia in Product Reviews


October 29, 2021
Found under Callus and Rough Skin


Rugged Cliff - Great for calluses and extremely dry skin
I used the rugged cliff sample for my heels and my hands. After a week my heels were completely smooth. There was no need to use creams or scrubs to exfoliate. I applied it to my feet every night and wore socks. My heels were always smooth and there was no visibility of dryness. For my hands, I apply the balm specifically to the area between my palm and fingers since I workout a lot. Over time calluses form and so I used rugged cliff to reduce the roughness. Over time the calluses were less visible and soft. This will be my go to product for my skin for areas that are extremely dry. Plus it smells good.
Felicia in Product Reviews


October 17, 2021
Found under Moisturizer


My search is over!
After many, many moisturizing products, I finally found the one! The tallow is more bio-compatible with my skin and absorbs quickly and leaves my dry skin moisturized far longer than any plant based moisturizer that I have used in the past. I love the purity of the product and use it all over my face and body. I bought several different scents to try from this company and the Citrus Shine is my runaway favorite. I will definitely come back for more when I run out. I bought this from their main website and found the customer support to be outstanding as well. Overall, this product is a win!
Dr. E on amazon.com


October 3, 2021
Found under Eczema


Unscented Tallow tube
My daughter has eczema, and after getting the go around concerning steroid creams all her doctores wanted to put her on, I listened to a wise traditions podcast about beef tallow. I was immediately very curious about It and decided to give it a try. I've now gone back and ordered more! I'm completely sold on beef tallow, it blew my mind. It certainly didn't take her eczema away but it gave her some relief that I've been praying for, and words can't even describe how thankful I am for this product and the peace of mind I have using it on her daily and knowing I'm not putting chemicals on her. Thank you Vintage Traditions
Faith Garcia in Product Reviews


September 26, 2021
Found under Lips


Best lip moisturizer EVER
I have dry lips and this truly penetrates and gets absorbed into the skin instead of just laying on top. I'll be buying more for sure!
KNT1333 on amazon.com


September 25, 2021
Found under Eczema


Totally Unscented Tallow Balm
I LOVE this product. I've had eczema since I was a very small child. I've tried a LOT of creams and lotions over the years. Most just sit on the skin and don't do much of anything. This balm is different. It is soft and soothing and is readily absorbed. I can tell it is actually sinking in. I believe it is actually healing the latest flare-up that I've been struggling with. Each day my skin gets a little less red and the itchy patches are less and less noticeable. More than anything it helps me feel calmer. It does not burn or sting. I'm glad, though, that I read the FAQ's about the skin "detoxing", as at first my skin seemed to get "redder" after applying. But that has passed pretty quickly (abour 4-5 days) and now my skin is less and less red/hot/itchy. Thank you! And thank you for making a version that is totally unscented. (I was prepared for a strong smell, but actually there is little to no odor. What I smell is mild and pleasant.) Thank you, thank you!!!
Johanna Hattendorf in Product Reviews


September 22, 2021
Found under Company and Miscellaneous


My Favorite
I finally found my gold standard cream. The tallow is a game changer for my skin. It absorbs better than any of the numerous plant based ones that I've tried over the years and my skin stays more pliant and does not feel dry again so soon after application. I have ordered several in a variety of scents and the Citrus Shine is my run away favorite. I use this on my whole body, not just my face. Also, my experience with customer support was A+++. Great company, great products! I'll be back for more.
Eva in Product Reviews


September 21, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


This is very good for the health of my skin!
My body has been feeling more comfortable and restful immediately after my first use. I've been using this every day esp before sleep to allow my skin to regenerate during sleep. My nights feel more comfortable. I've had patches of rough skin that has began to soften and get mild. It has also given me that healthy and non-dry look that people desire. Give this a try!
Erick on amazon.com


September 17, 2021
Found under Hair


Tallow, the only moisturizer I need.
I'm a natural with 3b,3c & 4a hair type. My hair is very soft and easy to get into tangles and dries out very quickly. Trust me I've tried almost everything on the market I wasn't allergic to. Finally about 5 months ago I decided to try Tallow non-fragrance. I use it alone on damp hair. AMAZING!!!!. My hair stays hydrated for at least 4 days, non-greasy and it's growing.
Nishia Smith on amazon.com


September 15, 2021
Found under Deodorant


Awesome smell, and it doesn't burn my skin.
I haven't found a single deodorant throughout my whole life that didn't burn my under arms, so I've been suffering through it. Thank god for this deodorant. It doesn't burn me. Amazing. Smells awesome. It also smells perfect mixed with my amber, patchouli, and myrrh cologne.
Jack Fernandez in Product Reviews


September 11, 2021
Found under Moisturizer and Acne


Finally...A Product That Works!
I am thrilled to finally find a face moisturizer that is soothing and healing! I have sensitive, extremely dry skin and this tallow balm has helped calm down inflammation and restore moisture. Admittedly, prior to using it I had some reservations about putting olive oil on my face, given I am prone to breakouts. I have found, however, that it actually reduces breakouts and speeds healing time. As an added bonus, it makes a great lip balm. Thank you, Vintage Tradition for making such a wonderful product!
Anita Steidel in Product Reviews


September 4, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


Best tallow balm, great scent
[Mild Manly] is one of my favorite scents. Not really masculine or feminine. Just smells wonderful! I use it on my face and neck, sunburned shoulders, scrapes or scratches from working outside, dry cracked heels, as deodorant. Haven't found anything it doesn't help with. Vintage Tradition is the best tallow balm I've tried. I was using another brand and after a short time it smelled rancid. Never had that problem with Vintage Tradition and it lasts a long time.
Micah in Product Reviews


September 2, 2021
Found under Oh Aches!


Amazing Pain Relief
I put [Oh Aches!] on with my other topical ointments/oils and it works incredibly with them.
Frankie Provo on amazon.com


August 23, 2021
Found under Oh Aches!


Actually helped my knee
Amazing that [Oh Aches! Tallow Balm] actually soothes and diminishes my achy knee.
Marlene Murrah in Product Reviews


August 19, 2021
Found under Epic Glow


You should try a jar.
I just purchased Epic Glow after reading a LOT about tallow products as offered by many. Many were so helpful, providing bits of information that led to the conclusion that I had to try this stuff. Vintage Tradition was my final choice for what I am sure are simply personal preferences. I like their style. I like their approach. I REALLY liked it when I found I could buy all these little jars and try them out. I have been applying the balm morning and evening for about ten days now. I am so pleased with this product! As is said, "a little goes a long way" and the application is so different than other skin creams. Those are smeared over and massaged in and sometimes must be waited on before the skin is ready for whatever is next. I find this balm goes on best as I gently tap it over my face and neck, then as it warms, I can so gently distribute it across my skin. It is very apparent that this is about skin "nourishment" rather than mere "protection". (Read: a synthetic barrier doing who-knows-what to my body while purporting to come between me and all the bad stuff out there.) I like it. You should try a jar. Or two.
Kopie in Product Reviews


July 15, 2021
Found under Lips and Company


Best In Class!
I LOVE these chapsticks and my lips want no other brand! These products are best in class and worth every penny! Vintage Tradition is an amazing company. Their customer service is exceptional! I am a forever happy customer!
tb on amazon.com


July 12, 2021
Found under Dry Skin and Epic Glow


Dry Skin Testimonial - Tallow Balm

I take medicine that dries me out pretty badly and drink a ton of water, but now with fishing (in the saltwater) beginning, my hands dry out really bad. It gets to the point that I can literally peel skin off my fingertips and down the fingers a bit as well. Look at how your Epic Glow balm healed my finger!
—Robert, Everett, Washington


June 17, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


Best Balm Ever, never going back
This is the best balm I have ever used! It is SO soothing for anything that happens to my skin like itchiness and sunburn. I love it as lip balm too. It's thick but soaks in quickly and doesn't feel heavy, greasy, or waxy like other (plant based) balms I have used.
Gina Codding on amazon.com


June 15, 2021
Found under Amputee


It's effective to heal.
I am a B/K [(below-the-knee)] amputee and I had developed a sore on the end of the stump. I sought the opinion of five doctors and none could offer a solution. A prosthesis expert at the local VA gave me a jar and I started using it immediately. After one week the pain lessened and the sore looked better. I used the product everyday and in four weeks the sore was healed. As a preventive, I put it on everyday to insure the sore will not return.
Joe Cool on amazon.com


May 22, 2021
Found under Cracked Skin


Bring out your wild side
My skin loves it. I even used it to heal the cracked skin at the corners of my mouth and that problem has gone on for months. Nothing else I used did any good. Try it - what have you got to lose - dry skin?
Sara Cramer on amazon.com


May 21, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


I just had a humdinger of a spring cold with a very runny drippy nose. Usually this would mean a very sore and red nose and upper lip. I used tallow balm lavender multiple times for 3-4 days and NO sore red, dry nose and lip. I LOVE this stuff. I and my happy nose thank you!
—Kathi Bratberg, Ralston, Nebraska


April 29, 2021
Found under Dry Skin



April 25, 2021
Found under Epic Glow and Face and Scar



April 21, 2021
Found under Dry Skin and Moisturizer



March 2, 2021
Found under Company and Epic Glow


So good for your skin
I love Epic Glow. It was recommended to me because I had stitches on my face and I was told it would help the healing. And it really did. Other products were irritating but this felt so good. My scars aren't as bad as I expected them to be and I think it's from using this. I haven't had any pimples while using this either. I am going to keep using this on my face even though I am all healed up. I also can't wait to try the other kinds from vintage traditions. I had never heard of tallow balm before this but now I am hooked. I've tried other brands but they don't compare to this brand.
—Crystyl Craig on amazon.com


February 18, 2021
Found under Company


Easily my favorite scent so far
I've been using tallow on my skin for years, but Vintage Tradition Tallow Balm is next level. Not sure if it's their rendering process or what, but my facial skin soaks it up like it's nothing! No greasiness, just balanced, clean skin. This scent [Embrace] in particular is very therapeutic - almost regal - as well. Definitely one of my favorites!
April in Product Reviews


February 15, 2021
Found under Epic Glow


Epic Glow Tallow Balm
This balm is amazing, literally a life-changing situation for my skin. I worked really hard through diet, exercise, and changing my skincare routine to reduce redness and acne. This balm had a lot to do with the transformation of my skin: nourishing it and giving it the right level of moisture balance so that it could heal and repair itself. I talk about its magical powers with anyone who will listen to me. I've come to crave the scent and the daily ritual of warming it up between my palms. I can't thank Vintage Traditions enough for making an excellent product that changed my life. #epicglowforever
Jennifer in Product Reviews


February 3, 2021
Found under Oh Aches!


Extreme dryness and pain relief
I bought this for my hard working guy who is an industrial mechanic. His hands are always dry from the harsh chemical soap he has to use to get the dirt and grime off, and it causes major irritation. Additionally, because of hand injuries related to his work, his hands are always in pain. Even though he would never complain about it, I could tell how much it affected him when I would see him rubbing his hands and wincing. This tallow balm is a miracle worker, and has offered significant relief for him. He uses it at night, and he especially likes the fact that it absorbs quickly without being greasy. Thank you for this formula, it's worth every penny.
Kindle Customer on amazon.com


February 2, 2021
Found under Miscellaneous


beyond hydrating... it's HEALING
I first heard about this product on the Wise Traditions Podcast by Weston A Price foundation. I was already on the hunt to find non petroleum based skin care products and thought I'd give it a try. The stories and the reviews were astonishing so i jumped all in and purchasesd $125 worth of product for my self and my sister who just recently had a baby and was newly nursing. I don't regret a penny and would have paid far more for this product. My hand and my skin drink up the moisture and easily retain it. The winters are brutal and my hands will crack and my legs get so ashy but this winter with consistent use of this product, I've avoided it all! My sister and her baby both have also benefited greatly from healing diaper rash over night and soothing + repairing my sisters sensitive skin from nursing her baby. And the fact that I have zero to worry about, no chemicals, no petroleum, just good ol' tallow, oils and vanilla... I seriously cannot believe something so perfect and effective exists! oh, and it's totally NOT OILY!! I hope this review helps sway you in the right direction now if you excuse me, I have some moisturizing to do :)
Rebekahpgee on amazon.com


February 2, 2021
Found under Lips


Try it out!
I'm in love. I have super dry lips, to the point of cracking and bleeding. I have tried so many lip products, to the point I have a drawer just for lip products and this is the first one that has instantly soothed the pain I had. I was super skeptical just because of the main ingredient but I thought why not. Will be buying more, for sure.
Melisa on amazon.com


January 14, 2021
Found under Company and Lips


Great balm!!!
This is a great, healthy lip balm!! Finally - a balm that is safe even if it gets in your mouth!! The company Vintage Tradition is also great!! They sound like they have done ALOT of research into skin on the face and what is good for it and what is not good for it and how it accepts or rejects products etc. They answered SO MANY questions that I had about their products and my sensitive skin!! There is a lot of product for a nice price and a little goes a long way!! It is the FIRST lip balm I've ever tried (and trust me - I've tried it all!) that I didn't have to re-apply every 5 minutes! It lasts a long time on your lips, without feeling yucky. It's great lip balm!! And I'm in the process of trying the balm for my face - so far, so good!! Thankyou guys and thanks for making a GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Amazon Customer on amazon.com


Top of page